top of page

SHAPE AR Scholarships

Four Scholarships Available:
- Newman McGee, Jr. Scholarship- $600
-Jeff Farris, Jr. Scholarship- $300
-Past-Presidents' Scholarship- $300
-John Hosinki Memorial Scholarship- $300

1. Undergraduate students with a declared major in the field of HPERD in an Arkansas college or university of their choice.
2. Minimum overall GPA of 2.5 on a 4.0 scale.
3. Minimum of 60 earned hours.
4. Student member of SHAPE Arkansas

Application Process:
1. Any qualified student may apply.
2. Any association member may nominate an eligible (see above) student.
3. Complete the application

If you have any questions, please contact Pete Kelly at or 479-880-4173.

Past Scholarship and ToY Winners!

bottom of page